Skip to content
Wholesome Chow giveaway winner!

August 27, 2010

Thank you to everyone who entered my Wholesome Chow giveaway! Up for grabs was a Wholesome Chow Decadent Vegan Lemon Poppyseed Cake Baking Mix (yum!).
And the lucky winner is…

Rachel at Rachel’s Musical Kitchen!
Congratulations! I’ll be getting your cake mix out to you ASAP.

I want to thank Veronica at Wholesome Chow again for sending me these convenient and delicious baking mixes. I also want to thank again all who entered the contest! And here’s an exciting tidbit of news for those of you who avoid gluten—Wholesome Chow will be debuting their Gluten-Free Vegan Baking Mixes by this month’s end!

Stay tuned, as usual, for more recipes, reviews, restaurants, road trips, and giveaways here at Almost Vegan.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2010 11:57 am

    Congrats Rachel! Send me some goodies when you are done! 🙂

    • Amber Shea @Almost Vegan permalink
      August 28, 2010 12:56 pm

      Hehe, I agree, I think she should share! :]

  2. August 27, 2010 12:05 pm

    I just had to tell you that I made your chocolate chip banana muffins last night. I added peanut butter to them and they were delicious!! Since I added the peanut butter I cut the oil back to 1/4 cup and used safflower oil. I made them for a bake sale today and everyone has loved them. And my coworkers are NOT vegan :o) I will post about it later. Hope you have a great weekend!!!

    • Amber Shea @Almost Vegan permalink
      August 28, 2010 12:57 pm

      Michelle, that is great!! Those things so so moist and tasty already, and then PB sounds like an AMAZING addition. Woohoo for secretly-vegan bake sale items! 😛 I can’t wait to read your post.

Leave a Comment

