Skip to content
Hail Merry giveaway winner!

September 17, 2010

Thank you to everyone who entered my Hail Merry giveaway! Up for grabs was a raw, vegan, gluten-free Hail Merry product of the winner’s choice—Orange Cranberry Grawnola, Lemon Blue Agave Grawnola, Chocolate Macaroons, or Blonde Macaroons.
And the lucky winner is…

… the awesome Averie over at Love Veggies and Yoga!
Congratulations!! You are going to go nuts for those blonde macaroons! Email me your info, and I’ll pass it on to Hail Merry ASAP.

I want to thank Susan at Hail Merry again for sending me these amazing snacks and for sponsoring this giveaway. I also want to thank all of YOU who entered the contest! Stay tuned, as usual, for more recipes, reviews, restaurants, road trips, and giveaways here at Almost Vegan.

(And in the meantime, make these unbelievable blondies! :D)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2010 11:38 am

    Omg I can’t believe I won! And that I popped over here…I don’t know if you read my post about being psychic 2 days ago, ok, super busy morning but I was like, ok I need to go say hi to Amber. And then bam.

    THANK YOU!!!

    🙂

    • Amber Shea @Almost Vegan permalink
      September 17, 2010 11:45 am

      Aw, well thanks for wanting to pop over and say hello! I was going to email and/or comment you this afternoon about it, but you beat me to it! It does sound like you’re even more psychic than usual lately 😛

      Raw, vegan, gluten-free macaroons! Could that be any more perfect for you?! I got your email and will pass it on to Susan right away. Congrats again!

  2. September 17, 2010 10:55 pm

    Who-hoo – Congrats to Averie!

    Those blondies do look great.

    And thanks for your comment on my body stuff post – I felt apprehensive posting it, because it’s so ‘raw,’ so it felt really validating to have someone else relate to it so directly.

    love
    Ela

    • Amber Shea @Almost Vegan permalink
      September 20, 2010 11:15 am

      You’re more than welcome, Ela. I know how it can feel to put yourself out there and worry how people might react negatively. But “raw” is good for catharsis, and if you find validation from like minds, it is even better 🙂 I’m glad we can relate!

  3. September 18, 2010 8:14 am

    Congrats to the winner!

Leave a Comment

