Skip to content

12 Days of Giveaways #2: Edible Veggie Bouquet ebook

December 3, 2011

The winner of Thursday’s SoDelicious giveaway is
Jill of veggiesforme.com!
Please email your mailing info to
almostveganchef AT gmail DOT com
within 48 hours. CONGRATS!

Today’s giveaway is brought to you by the incredible chef Amie Sue of Nouveau Raw. Amie Sue’s ebook, Edible Veggie Bouquet, has got to be one of the most unique ebooks out there. Have you ever heard of Edible Arrangements? Now, instead of paying out the nose for an impersonally-delivered bouquet of fresh fruits and veggies, you can make your own at home!

This 57-page guide will show you, with step-by-step photos and instructions, how to create your own Edible Veggie Bouquet masterpiece. Edible Veggie Bouquet arrangements resemble bouquets of flowers in bloom. They make for an eye-popping, unforgettable gift for all occasions. They also make a jaw-dropping centerpiece for a party—no more boring veggie platters for you!

These beautiful bouquets can be made from carrots, parsnips, beets, turnips, radishes, lettuce, tomatoes and so much more! You will learn to customize your bouquet and make your edible gift truly unique. Amie Sue even includes helpful sections on gathering supplies, making shopping lists, and getting creative with your arrangements. There is no doubt that a handmade Edible Veggie Bouquet creation would leave a lasting tasty impression on your family and friends this holiday season.

As Amie Sue says,

Caution—possible side effects that may take place when a veggie bouquet is present: vegetables, vitamins, minerals, nutrients, and live enzymes will be ingested and will support health! There is a natural gravitational pull that affects those who come into contact with your creation. It causes a widening of the eyes, and for many they will lose the ability to speak for a short period of time, and children will simply stand in awe. These side effects will gently subside over time, but these bouquets will never fail to make smiles.

If you’d like to go ahead and purchase your own copy of Edible Veggie Bouquet, click here! If, however, you’d like to try to win a free copy first, read on…

12 Days of Giveaways #2: Edible Veggie Bouquet ebook

The winner of this giveaway will receive a free copy of Amie Sue’s Edible Veggie Bouquet ebook, delivered in .pdf format via email.

There are five ways to win (please leave a separate comment below for each entry):

1) Comment below telling me your favorite raw food dish OR your favorite craft activity.

2) “Like” Almost Vegan on Facebook and comment below confirming you’ve done so.

3) Follow Almost Vegan on Twitter and comment below confirming you’ve done so.

4) Tweet the following message and comment below confirming you’ve done so:

I entered to win a free Edible Veggie Bouquet ebook from @AlmostVeganChef ! #Giveaway here: http://wp.me/pYLdq-Xr

5) Subscribe to my blog by email (at the top of the right-hand sidebar), RSS feed, or Google reader and comment below confirming you’ve done so (or already are a subscriber).

This giveaway is open WORLDWIDE!
The deadline for entries is Monday morning, December 5th, 2011, at 10:00am CST.
I’ll be choosing the winner at random. Good luck!

***THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED. THANK YOU TO ALL WHO ENTERED!***

3 years ago…
Three-bean vegan chili
2 years ago…
Almost Vegan in Vienna, Austria, parts one and two
1 year ago…
Matthew Kenney Academy: guacamole & pho
Matthew Kenney Academy: nigiri, Mexi-salad, gelato

46 Comments
  1. maddie permalink
    December 3, 2011 10:05 am

    like almost vegan on facebook

  2. maddie permalink
    December 3, 2011 10:05 am

    follow almost vegan on twitter

  3. maddie permalink
    December 3, 2011 10:06 am

    subscribed to blog by email

  4. December 3, 2011 10:15 am

    Hi Amber… I like you on FB and I like you more in person. My favorite raw food dish is LIVE GARDEN PAELLA which has been developed to perfection after one year of playing with that recipe… lol, love C

  5. Hillary permalink
    December 3, 2011 10:20 am

    My favorite craft is knitting 🙂

  6. Hillary permalink
    December 3, 2011 10:21 am

    Already like on FB

  7. Hillary permalink
    December 3, 2011 10:21 am

    Already follow in Twitter

  8. Hillary permalink
    December 3, 2011 10:22 am

    And of course I’m subscribed to the emails here!

  9. December 3, 2011 10:27 am

    i know i can’t win this but just wanted to say this is a very cool giveaway series. You are so giving!

  10. December 3, 2011 10:31 am

    I remember making radish roses with my mom at the holidays. So much fun! And delicious. Who doesn’t love eating works of art?!

  11. December 3, 2011 10:32 am

    I tweeted your give-a-way 🙂

  12. December 3, 2011 10:35 am

    I posted your give-a-way on my personal FB page and my blog’s page.

  13. December 3, 2011 1:31 pm

    My favorite craft activity is making small sculptures of my friends pets out of Sculpey polymer clay. It’s fun for me to recreate my friends cherished animals and it gives them a little token of their pet forever!

  14. December 3, 2011 1:32 pm

    I liked you on Facebook!

  15. December 3, 2011 1:33 pm

    Followed you on Twitter!

  16. December 3, 2011 1:34 pm

    RT your message!

  17. December 3, 2011 2:59 pm

    Liked Almost Vegan several months ago and really like your page!!

  18. stacy permalink
    December 3, 2011 4:53 pm

    Homemade almond milk is my fave raw food

  19. December 3, 2011 4:56 pm

    What a cute idea, I’ve always been intrigued by fruit and vegetable carving! I just have no skill or patience for it, but I would totally be charmed if I got an edible bouquet like that as a gift.

  20. December 3, 2011 6:07 pm

    Just gorgeous…and so is her website! ohgoodgolly I want a plate of everything please!
    The best raw dish I ever had was raw lasagna. Thanks for the giveaway and links!

  21. Megan permalink
    December 3, 2011 6:08 pm

    My fav raw food are larabars

  22. Megan permalink
    December 3, 2011 6:09 pm

    i suscribe by google reader!

  23. December 3, 2011 9:13 pm

    My fav raw food dish is spiralized zucchini noodles and nooch cheese sauce!

  24. December 3, 2011 9:14 pm

    I already follow you on twitter!

  25. December 3, 2011 9:49 pm

    Omigosh I would love to learn how to make those veggie flowers! I think that would be my fave raw dish, lol.

  26. Tamara permalink
    December 3, 2011 10:54 pm

    My favorite raw dish is date rolls with almonds. I just bought a giant pack from BJs. I hadn’t seen a veggie arrangement before, that its gorgeous.I have helped my sister make a homemade fruit arrangement, much cheaper.

  27. December 4, 2011 7:13 am

    This is a fantastic idea for parties or anything. I love that it combines raw food and art. I’m a raw pastry chef. My favorite creation is my chocolate raspberry cheesecake. I’m an artist too. I like to make sugar flowers for cakes, and I love photography. 🙂

  28. December 4, 2011 10:10 am

    My favorite raw dish is (there are so many) Horiatiki Salad

  29. December 4, 2011 10:11 am

    I liked Almost Vegan on Facebook, just now.

  30. December 4, 2011 10:16 am

    I subscribed

  31. December 4, 2011 10:18 am

    I’m following Almost Vegan on Twitter

  32. December 4, 2011 11:08 am

    Of course I “Like” you on facebook!!

  33. December 4, 2011 11:11 am

    My favorite raw food is dehydrated kale chips. Brad’s makes them yummy nacho flavored. I still can’t get it quite right at home, but I come pretty close to the vampire garlic flavor.

  34. December 4, 2011 11:13 am

    I’ve subscribed to the blog.

  35. December 4, 2011 11:15 am

    Following you on Twitter, now!

  36. December 4, 2011 11:31 am

    Liking Almost Vegan Chef on FB

  37. December 4, 2011 11:32 am

    Subscribed at almostveganchef.com

  38. December 4, 2011 11:35 am

    My favorite raw food dishes are seasonable for the most part, depending on what’s available locally. Right now it’s satsumas and blood oranges that are in season and showing up at local framers markets. In summer, it’s sungold tomatoes, grown in my backyard garden.
    My favorite dehydrated dish is the Bar-B-Q crisps from Matthew Kenney’s EVERYDAY RAW.

  39. Meredith permalink
    December 4, 2011 12:04 pm

    I like almost vegan on facebook

  40. Meredith permalink
    December 4, 2011 12:05 pm

    My favorite craft activity at the moment is crocheting

  41. Linda permalink
    December 4, 2011 3:23 pm

    Linda from Raw Bliss here. I do like your web!!
    The bouquets look BEAUTIFUL!!….WOW!!!

    Hugs

  42. December 4, 2011 10:13 pm

    Hmm, favorite raw food is probably something really simple like an apple. Otherwise I’d go with fresh almond milk.

  43. December 5, 2011 9:59 am

    You know I love making raw vegan cupcakes ❤

  44. December 5, 2011 9:59 am

    I’m not on Facebook, but I follow you on Twitter. I think this comment is just going to make it by the deadline.

  45. December 5, 2011 10:00 am

    I already subscribed to your blog, but I didn’t tweet, as the deadline is right now.

Comments are closed.

