Skip to content
Cookbook reviews and a DOUBLE giveaway!

May 10, 2012

News & Notes

 

Health update: I’m sad to say I have not improved since last week; in fact, if anything, I feel worse. That seems to be the trend for me, anymore. Even though I’ve been off the stomach-infection-killing supplements for over a week, I’m still bloated and achy every day. We’ve got to get to the bottom of this bloating before we can start to stimulate the correct side of my immune system and hope for some healing, finally. To be honest, things are worse than I’m willing to talk about right now. I’ll be cutting down my blogging to about once per week from here on out, which I’m sorry about…but I hope to pick the pace back up again in the future.

Anyway, I’m so pleased so many of you enjoyed last week’s Cake Batter Balls!

There’s nothing like a good cookbook to make me REALLY ready to be done with this elimination diet! And luckily for me (well, depending on how you look at it), I’ve had several great new cookbooks pass my desk recently. Today I’m going to share with you some of my recent favorites, and give away two of them.

Somehow, I managed to get myself out of the house last Friday night to meet the inimitable Victoria Moran, a longtime vegan, bestselling author, and fellow Kansas City native.

What a wise and radiant woman. You NEED to get her new book, Main Street Vegan: Everything You Need To Know To Eat Healthfully and Live Compassionately in the Real World! It’s a comprehensive lifestyle guide for how to be a happy, healthy vegan no matter where you live. With chapters like “Propel Yourself With Plant Protein,” Let Fish Off The Hook,” “Choose Fashion With Compassion,” and 37 more, Victoria offers advice on just about everything under the sun as it relates to veganism. I also love how she shares a different recipe at the end of each chapter; I can’t wait to try the Peanut Butter “Minus” Cookies (soy- and gluten-free!) in Chapter 26. Although there are quite a few “how to go vegan” books out there nowadays, Victoria’s really stands out, thanks to her sassy voice and common-sense, real-world approach.

BEST FOR: Brand new vegans, aspiring vegans, or people who have no idea what veganism even means.

If you’ve been reading this blog for any length of time, you’ll know I’m a big-time nutrition nerd. That’s one reason I appreciate books like Cooking Vegan (by Vesanto Melina and Joseph Forest) so much. Optimal health is the focus of this book, which is part nutrition guide, part everyday cookbook. Though it doesn’t go as in-depth with the nutrition science as Melina’s other books do, it does provide an excellent summary on how to fuel your body properly as a vegan.

The recipes, though simple, would be perfect for a new vegan or an inexperienced cook. I’m looking forward to trying the Mulligatawny Soup, Vietnamese Salad Roll, Black Beans with Coconut and Mango, and Figgy Pudding someday. Nutritional information is included for each recipe, as well—a feature I particularly appreciate. Keep this book in mind when holiday season rolls around, as it would make a wonderful introduction to veganism for any of your family members or friends.

BEST FOR: People interested in vegan cooking who have little experience with either veganism OR cooking.

Vegan and Living Raw Foods is a cookbook by my friend Nina Savidi of the blog Veggie Wedgie, based in Athens, Greece. Nina and I attended the Matthew Kenney Academy together in 2010 (she was in my Level I class), so I can personally vouch for her culinary prowess. In addition to being a talented and creative chef, Nina is a gifted photographer (which one look at her site will instantly tell you). In her book, she provides simple recipes for both raw and cooked vegan dishes. I’m especially dying to try just about every one of her luscious-looking desserts, but the Peach Donuts Glazed with White Chocolate & Pistachios really stand out to me. I must find myself some donut peaches!

Although Nina’s book is not available on Amazon or in stores in the U.S., you can purchase a gorgeous hardcover copy directly from her for just 20 Euros plus shipping. Nina will ship to anywhere in the world.

BEST FOR: Anyone interested in incorporating more simple, heavy-on-the-produce, high-raw recipes into their everyday life.

The Healthy Voyager’s Global Kitchen: 150 Plant-Based Recipes From Around the World is the first cookbook by The Healthy Voyager herself, Carolyn Scott-Hamilton. It’s no secret that I’m partial to ethnic cuisines and international flavors, so I knew this book would be a great match for my palate.

With a whopping 18 chapters, each dedicated to a different country or region (from Spain to Russia to Japan), Carolyn provides something for everyone. I’d love to nosh on just about anything from the Middle East or India chapters in particular. The recipes do contain more processed vegan foods (faux meats, cheeses, etc.) than I personally prefer to eat, and although I appreciate that Carolyn offers gluten-free and/or soy-free adaptations for almost every recipe, they feel a little like afterthoughts (for example, “use gluten-free flour and gluten-free vegan chicken,” when the vast majority of the time, deglutenizing a recipe is just not that simple). That said, everything in the book sounds delicious and appealing even to omnivores. Many of recipes remind me of my time in Europe back in 2009 (le sigh), and ALL the recipes make me yearn to travel abroad again. South America or Scandinavia, here I come…well, someday. In the meantime, I can travel around the world without leaving my kitchen (or, in my case right now, my couch) thanks to Carolyn’s book.

BEST FOR: People without food sensitivities who have a strong emotional or cultural connection to their food and would like to learn knockout vegan swaps for traditional dishes.

Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats: Cut Out the Gluten and Enjoy an Even Healthier Vegan Diet with Recipes for Fabulous, Allergy-Free Fare is the debut cookbook of the fabulous Allyson Kramer of Manifest: Vegan. In short, it is everything I expected from a chef and blogger of Allyson’s caliber, AND MORE.

GGFVE is filled with an astonishing variety of flavors, cuisines, ingredients, and clever cooking techniques. Complete with a short-and-sweet primer on gluten-free cooking and baking, Allyson makes “xgfx” food feel approachable and completely unintimidating, even to a newbie. And the photos? Oh my gawd. Anyone familiar with Allyson’s blog knows how droolworthy her food photography is, and I find it hard not to salivate while paging through this book. And on top of that, every recipe comes with a nutritional breakdown—hallelujah! Oh how I wish more cookbooks provided that information.

Some of the savory recipes that immediately caught my eye were the Potato Dosa, Pizza Firenze, Walnut Ravioli with Vodka Sauce, Drenched Pad Thai Salad, Pumpkin Chickpea Chili, and Cinnamon Roasted Cauliflower (!). Allyson’s sweet treats never fail to impress, and I can’t even count the number of them in this book that I want to make: the Apple Cinnamon Blintzes, Avocado Gelato, Chocolate Marzipan Tarts, and Butterscotch Amaretti are already calling my name. As soon I’m able to eat a greater variety of foods, I predict that I will go hog wild with this cookbook. And I can’t wait! As someone who only semi-recently had to give up gluten for health reasons, Allyson’s gluten-free vegan recipes make me feel more inspired (and hungrier) than just about anyone else’s.

BEST FOR: Anyone following a vegan and/or gluten-free diet, whether partially or wholly, and either already have a pantry stocked with some gluten-free essentials (like various flours) or are willing to stock up.

DOUBLE GIVEAWAY:
The Healthy Voyager’s Global Kitchen
Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats

One winner will receive a free copy of Carolyn Scott-Hamilton’s cookbook The Healthy Voyager’s Global Kitchen; a second winner will receive a free copy of Allyson Kramer’s cookbook Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats, mailed directly to your home.

There are five ways to win (please leave a ***separate comment*** below for each entry):

1) REQUIRED ENTRY: Comment below telling me which book you’d rather win: The Healthy Voyager’s Global Kitchen OR Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats.

2) “Like” Almost Vegan on Facebook AS WELL AS The Healthy Voyager OR Manifest Vegan (depending on which book you’re entering to win) and comment below confirming you’ve done so. (Bonus: “like” my FB post about the giveaway.)

3) Follow Almost Vegan on Twitter AS WELL AS The Healthy Voyager OR Manifest Vegan (depending on which book you’re entering to win) and comment below confirming you’ve done so (include your handle).

4) Tweet one of the following messages (depending on which book you’re entering to win) and comment below confirming you’ve done so:

I entered to win The @HealthyVoyager’s Global Kitchen cookbook from @ChefAmberShea! #Giveaway here: http://wp.me/pYLdq-1dQ

I entered to win @ManifestVegan’s Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats cookbook from @ChefAmberShea! #Giveaway here: http://wp.me/pYLdq-1dQ

5) Subscribe to my blog by email (at the top of the right-hand sidebar), RSS feed, or Google reader and comment below confirming you’ve done so (or already are a subscriber).

As I have to pay for shipping myself, this giveaway is only open to the continental U.S. However, if you are outside the continental U.S. and would like to pay for the shipping yourself if you win, then feel free to enter; simply be prepared to make a PayPal payment for the full shipping cost before receiving your prize.
The deadline for entries is next Thursday, May 17th, 2011, at 10:00am CST.
I’ll be choosing the winners at random. Good luck!

 

3 years ago this week…
(Lots of) April leftovers
Choc-oat banana walnut cookies
2 years ago this week…
Chickpea-chili veggie burgers
A vegan taste of Ethiopia
1 year ago this week…
Meals at Living Light #1
Meals at Living Light #2

190 Comments leave one →
  1. Darbi permalink
    May 10, 2012 10:04 am

    Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats

  2. May 10, 2012 10:04 am

    I’d like to win The Healthy Voyager’s Global Kitchen. I love world cuisine!

  3. Kimberly Hattaway permalink
    May 10, 2012 10:05 am

    I would love to win the Healthy Voyager’s Global Kitchen. I love vegan cookbooks!

  4. May 10, 2012 10:05 am

    I already like Almost Vegan on FB and just liked Healthy Voyager. 🙂

  5. May 10, 2012 10:05 am

    I also followed Healthy Voyager on Twitter (already follow you).

  6. May 10, 2012 10:06 am

    And I just tweeted!

  7. May 10, 2012 10:09 am

    I already subscribe to your blog via email. Thanks for the chances to win!

    (Sorry to hear you’re feeling worse. Sending healing vibes your way!)

  8. Julee permalink
    May 10, 2012 10:09 am

    I already like Almost Vegan, Healthy Voyager and Manifest Vegan on Facebook!

  9. May 10, 2012 10:10 am

    Hey Amber, I have tweeted, and followed!
    Thank you!! Rebecca

  10. Sara permalink
    May 10, 2012 10:10 am

    Gluten Free Vegan Eats!

  11. May 10, 2012 10:15 am

    I would love to win the Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats!!
    Awesome post with reviews, love it!

  12. May 10, 2012 10:17 am

    The Healthy Voyager’s Global Kitchen!

  13. May 10, 2012 10:17 am

    I like Almost Vegan, The Healthy Voyager, and Manifest Vegan on facebook!!
    And my preference if for the Great Gluten Free Vegan Eats book
    Ana

  14. May 10, 2012 10:17 am

    I already like Almost Vegan and The Healthy Voyager on FB!

  15. May 10, 2012 10:18 am

    I am already a subscriber!

  16. Adrea permalink
    May 10, 2012 10:18 am

    I would prefer to win The Healthy Voyager’s Global Kitchen – so excited for that one!

  17. May 10, 2012 10:18 am

    I already follow you all on twitter too!!!
    @KitchenspaceAna
    Ana

  18. Adrea permalink
    May 10, 2012 10:18 am

    I also subscribe to your blog via G-Reader. 🙂

  19. May 10, 2012 10:34 am

    Would like to win Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats!

  20. May 10, 2012 10:35 am

    I subscribe to your blog via the RSS feed

  21. May 10, 2012 10:38 am

    I am already following you and would love to win the Great Gluten Free Vegan Eats!

  22. lizziebordello permalink
    May 10, 2012 10:38 am

    I’d love the Healthy Voyager – I’m always looking for vegan ethnic foods!

  23. lizziebordello permalink
    May 10, 2012 10:39 am

    I subscribe to your blog in my Google Reader already!

  24. Kat permalink
    May 10, 2012 10:40 am

    Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eat
    I liked your page and the other 2 pages on facebook! And I liked your facebook comment as well!

  25. Janel M. permalink
    May 10, 2012 10:42 am

    I’d rather win The Healthy Voyager’s Global Kitchen.

  26. May 10, 2012 10:43 am

    The Healthy Voyager Global Kitchen would be my pick!

  27. May 10, 2012 10:45 am

    I “liked” all 3 pages on FB

  28. Janel M. permalink
    May 10, 2012 10:45 am

    I like both Almost Vegan and The Healthy Voyager on Facebook.

    Bonus: I like your facebook post about the giveaway.

  29. Janel M. permalink
    May 10, 2012 10:46 am

    I subscribe to your blog via email.

  30. May 10, 2012 10:47 am

    I subscribe to your blog!

  31. May 10, 2012 10:53 am

    Both books are great…I’d love either of them!

  32. May 10, 2012 10:55 am

    GGFVE, please!!

  33. May 10, 2012 11:15 am

    I get your RSS feed

  34. lindseybunny permalink
    May 10, 2012 11:20 am

    The Healthy Voyager Global Kitchen would be my choice. Thanks for doing a giveaway!

  35. rudy permalink
    May 10, 2012 11:28 am

    I’d love to win great gluten free vegan eats. I’ve followed Manifest Vegan for awhile now, and was really excited to hear about the cookbook coming out!

  36. rudy permalink
    May 10, 2012 11:28 am

    I also subscribe to your site.

  37. Hilda Quintanilla permalink
    May 10, 2012 11:29 am

    I’d totally love the Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats!!!!

  38. May 10, 2012 11:30 am

    I’d looooooove to win a copy of Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats!!

  39. May 10, 2012 11:33 am

    I “Like” Almost Vegan on Facebook AS WELL AS The Healthy Voyager AND Manifest Vegan;)

  40. Hilda Quintanilla permalink
    May 10, 2012 11:33 am

    Liked The Manifest Vegan and the Bonus post.

  41. Hilda Quintanilla permalink
    May 10, 2012 11:35 am

    Following Almost… And Manifest… On twitter.

  42. May 10, 2012 11:36 am

    I Follow Almost Vegan on Twitter AS WELL AS The Healthy Voyager AND Manifest Vegan!!

  43. May 10, 2012 11:36 am

    I follow your blog:)

  44. Hilda Quintanilla permalink
    May 10, 2012 11:38 am

    Twitted about entering giveaway.

  45. Hilda Quintanilla permalink
    May 10, 2012 11:39 am

    Already subscribe to blog via email!!!!

  46. May 10, 2012 11:39 am

    The Healthy Voyager’s Global Kitchen sound great!

  47. May 10, 2012 11:40 am

    I tweeted!!

    “I entered to win @ManifestVegan’s Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats cookbook from @AlmostVeganChef! #Giveaway here: http://wp.me/pYLdq-1dQ

  48. Kayti permalink
    May 10, 2012 11:43 am

    Global Kitchen! Global Kitchen!

  49. May 10, 2012 11:44 am

    I would love to get Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats! I need all the gluten free help I can get.

  50. May 10, 2012 11:47 am

    I “Liked” your FB post about this giveaway as well as liked Almost Vegan on Facebook and Manifest Vegan

  51. May 10, 2012 12:11 pm

    Gluten Free Vegan Eats.

  52. May 10, 2012 12:33 pm

    I’d definitely like to win Healthy Voyager!

  53. Jade Tapley permalink
    May 10, 2012 1:25 pm

    I’ve been looking to get the Healthy Voyager! Can’t wait to crack the binding on these books….

  54. Aparna permalink
    May 10, 2012 1:50 pm

    I’d love to win Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats! 🙂

  55. Isabella permalink
    May 10, 2012 1:59 pm

    I’d love to win Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats!

  56. Isabella permalink
    May 10, 2012 2:01 pm

    Liked you (and the giveaway post!) on fb – and I’ve already liked Manifest Vegan 🙂

  57. Isabella permalink
    May 10, 2012 2:03 pm

    Following you and Manifest on Twitter now!

  58. Isabella permalink
    May 10, 2012 2:04 pm

    Just tweeted 🙂

  59. Isabella permalink
    May 10, 2012 2:08 pm

    and, I’m already subscribed to your blog via google reader… love that you’re doing this giveaway, too!

  60. Joli permalink
    May 10, 2012 2:15 pm

    I would like to win ‘The Healthy Voyager’s Global Kitchen’ please

  61. carlrscott permalink
    May 10, 2012 2:22 pm

    I’d like to win Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats. Thanks for making it possible.

  62. carlrscott permalink
    May 10, 2012 2:24 pm

    I liked both Manifest Vegan and Almost Vegan on Facebook: Carl Scott

  63. carlrscott permalink
    May 10, 2012 2:26 pm

    I followed both Almost Vegan and Manifest Vegan on twitter: @carlrscott

  64. carlrscott permalink
    May 10, 2012 2:28 pm

    I tweeted the pre-made message: https://twitter.com/#!/carlrscott/status/200668424886689792

  65. carlrscott permalink
    May 10, 2012 2:32 pm

    I subscribed to my blog by email through Google Reader: Carl Scott

  66. Allison permalink
    May 10, 2012 2:34 pm

    I would love to win Great Gluten Free Vegan Eats

  67. Allison permalink
    May 10, 2012 2:35 pm

    I like you, Manifest Vegan, and this post on FB!

  68. Allison permalink
    May 10, 2012 2:37 pm

    how long do your coconut butters last in the fridge?

    • May 10, 2012 2:38 pm

      Forever! Nah, not really. But in the fridge, they could last months. I usually keep mine at room temp (though they never last longer than a couple weeks in my house, since I eat so much of it!).

  69. May 10, 2012 2:37 pm

    Would love Great Gluten Free Vegan Eats! It’s been on my wish list since it was announced!

  70. May 10, 2012 3:04 pm

    I would love to win the Great Gluten Free Eats–I’ve been wanting a gf/vegan book for a while.
    Don’t know if I’ll have time to do all the other entries today.
    Sorry to hear things aren’t better. Hang in there–this will get better.
    love
    Ela

  71. Joli permalink
    May 10, 2012 3:17 pm

    I like Almost Vegan (I also like your post about the giveaway on FB as a bonus) , The Healthy Voyager AND Manifest Vegan on Facebook. 🙂

  72. May 10, 2012 3:17 pm

    I seriously don’t know which book I’d want more but I believe the Gluten Free Vegan Eats wins! I’m so happy that there is finally a gluten free vegan book!

    Oh, and I’m drooling over all of the books you reviewed! Thanks for doing that! love new uncook books!!!

  73. Joli permalink
    May 10, 2012 3:22 pm

    I am a subscriber to your blog! Yey!

  74. May 10, 2012 3:24 pm

    I liked the shit out of (posts from) Manifest Vegan and Almost Vegan on FB. As well as your post on the contest! 🙂

    Woo hooo!

  75. May 10, 2012 3:25 pm

    Already follow my Veganess. And now following Manifest Vegan! Yay!

  76. May 10, 2012 3:27 pm

    Tweet tweet. Done.

  77. May 10, 2012 3:28 pm

    Girl, you’re in my inbox. That’s the only way I like it. 😉

    Kidding… and that’s just a weird comment… sorry.

  78. patchesofsunshine permalink
    May 10, 2012 4:36 pm

    I would rather win The Healthy Voyager’s Global Kitchen. 🙂

  79. Rebecca permalink
    May 10, 2012 4:54 pm

    I would like to have The Healthy Voyager’s Global Kitchen!

  80. Rebecca permalink
    May 10, 2012 5:06 pm

    I already like “Practically Raw” on facebook!

  81. Rebecca permalink
    May 10, 2012 5:07 pm

    I like The Healthy Voyager on facebook

  82. Rebecca permalink
    May 10, 2012 5:07 pm

    I am following you on twitter!

  83. Rebecca permalink
    May 10, 2012 5:08 pm

    I am following Healthy Voyager on twitter

  84. Rebecca permalink
    May 10, 2012 5:08 pm

    I tweeted about this giveaway 🙂 @rebeccaablock

  85. knitalittlekitty permalink
    May 10, 2012 5:45 pm

    Hi Amber! If I were to win, I’d prefer Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats.

    On an unrelated note, I love your blog and I LOVE your recipe for Creamy Mushroom Soup from Practically Raw! It’s so delicious, my BF and I had it last night. I can’t stop thinking about it!

  86. knitalittlekitty permalink
    May 10, 2012 5:46 pm

    I also just liked Almost Vegan on FB and Manifest Vegan. I liked your comment on FB about the giveaway as well….Does one need to re-post about that too?

  87. May 10, 2012 5:51 pm

    I like both Almost Vegan and Manifest Vegan on FB.

  88. May 10, 2012 5:52 pm

    And Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats is on my wish list! I’d love to win a copy. I just went GF and have so much to learn.

  89. May 10, 2012 5:55 pm

    Following you and Manifest Vegan on Twitter (WAHMinSC).

  90. May 10, 2012 5:59 pm

    And subscribed!

  91. EMC permalink
    May 10, 2012 9:46 pm

    I’d love to win the Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats. A colleague of mine went gluten and dairy-free to address digestive issues, but she’s not much of a chef. I’ve been really trying to find stuff to bring her in order to make sure she actually *eats* during the day.

  92. EMC permalink
    May 10, 2012 9:46 pm

    I also follow you via Google Reader. 🙂

  93. May 10, 2012 11:41 pm

    I’m going to throw my hat in the ring tfor Great Gluten-Free Vegan eats, ’cause I could totally pick it up from your place HOLLA!

    P.S. Next health update is going to be sunshiney sparkly, hurrah! xoxo

  94. May 10, 2012 11:42 pm

    And darn tootin’ I subscribe to you.

  95. May 10, 2012 11:46 pm

    Oh, I love the idea of both BUT I would have to go with Great Gluten Free Vegan eats because although I have been vegan for a long time I just recently went gluten free and feel sooo much better! 🙂

  96. May 10, 2012 11:46 pm

    I like you and both books on facebook!

  97. May 10, 2012 11:47 pm

    I am also following you and both books on twitter!

  98. May 10, 2012 11:47 pm

    Oh, and *bonus* liked the contest post on your facebook 😉

  99. May 10, 2012 11:48 pm

    I tweeted the contest! ( can you tell I would really like this book?! lol)

  100. May 10, 2012 11:48 pm

    And, last but not least, I already follow via email. 🙂 YAY!

  101. May 11, 2012 1:43 am

    Hi Amber! I am already liking you, and both of the lovely ladies on Facebook and I really want the gluten free vegan cookbook, I”ll pay for shipping to Oz too!

  102. May 11, 2012 1:45 am

    Hi again, I tweeted about your giveaways twice too:) once for each book! Keep up the great work and glad you’re health is on the up and up:)

  103. sonja permalink
    May 11, 2012 1:49 am

    I love to travel, but to often, life gets in the way. Cookbooks featuring world cuisine offer a glimpse into those worlds out there to explore. I love the fact that they allow you to discover new terrains all the while never leaving your onw kitchen, so I would prefer the healthy voyager. But the other one looks equally stunning.

  104. May 11, 2012 8:47 am

    Dear Amber,

    I’m so sorry to hear you’re not feeling well. Wish I could give you a big hug, It’s so frustrating when our bodies work out of our control. I do hope things start to improve soon. I’m thinking about you and sending a big hug (and a warm, healing cup of tea).

    Warmly,
    –Amber

  105. May 11, 2012 8:52 am

    I’m very interested in the Vegan and Living Raw Food book!! I subscribe to you’re blog posts!

    Hugs,
    –Amber

  106. May 11, 2012 8:52 am

    I also shared this giveaway on FB!!

    Thanks for such a great giveaway lady!! Fantastic 🙂

    Hugs,
    –Amber

  107. Denise permalink
    May 11, 2012 12:12 pm

    Amber,
    For the bloating try taking 200-600mg magnesium, drink a couple glasses of water a day with apple cider vinegar in it and check out his blog post on HCI, http://www.healthybitchdaily.com/post/get-your-sauerkraut. I hope this helps…..I know how uncomfortable it can be!

    • May 11, 2012 12:13 pm

      Denise, I’m actually already doing all of the above, believe it or not. I’m up to 3 Tbsp powdered magnesium, daily ACV and tons of water, and up to 8 HCL pills before each meal – still no change. It had to have been the H. pylori supps. Hopefully the bloating will go away soon, now that I’m off them!

  108. May 11, 2012 12:13 pm

    I really hope you start to feel better. I liked your page on FB as well as Manifest Vegan. 🙂

  109. May 11, 2012 12:15 pm

    Would like either book in the great Giveaway; since I have to choose one, I’ll take Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats.

  110. May 11, 2012 12:18 pm

    I followed you and Manifest Vegan on Twitter. My handle is optjess

  111. May 11, 2012 12:18 pm

    I liked your FB post. 🙂

  112. May 11, 2012 12:19 pm

    I tweeted the giveaway. tweet tweet

  113. May 11, 2012 12:19 pm

    I subscribed to your blog through email

  114. May 11, 2012 12:21 pm

    Already liking ALMOST VEGAN on FB

  115. May 11, 2012 12:22 pm

    Already liking The Healthy Voyager on FB

  116. May 11, 2012 12:23 pm

    Already liking Manifest Vegan on FB

  117. May 11, 2012 12:24 pm

    Liked ALMOST VEGAN’s FB post about the giveaway

  118. May 11, 2012 12:25 pm

    Already ALMOST VEGAN blog subscriber.

  119. Annie permalink
    May 11, 2012 1:14 pm

    i’d love great gluten-free vegan eats!

  120. Annie permalink
    May 11, 2012 1:15 pm

    twittered the requested message @olliedemars

  121. Annie permalink
    May 11, 2012 1:15 pm

    I subscribe via Google Reader.

  122. mgonyeo permalink
    May 11, 2012 1:56 pm

    I would prefer The Healthy Voyager’s Global Kitchen!

  123. mgonyeo permalink
    May 11, 2012 1:57 pm

    I liked everyone on facebook!

  124. mgonyeo permalink
    May 11, 2012 1:58 pm

    I followed everyone on twitter (@mgonyeo)

  125. mgonyeo permalink
    May 11, 2012 2:00 pm

    I subscribe in google reader.

  126. drtonia permalink
    May 11, 2012 4:20 pm

    I’ve followed all three, and tweeted the two messages! @nanaimoND 🙂 HOORAY!

  127. Maddie permalink
    May 11, 2012 5:32 pm

    The healthy voyagers global kitchen

  128. Maddie permalink
    May 11, 2012 5:35 pm

    Subscribed to your blog by email

  129. Serena permalink
    May 11, 2012 6:12 pm

    I would love to win the Healthy Voyager’s Global Kitchen!

  130. Tara permalink
    May 11, 2012 6:26 pm

    Hi Amber,
    I’d love to win The Healthy Voyager’s Cookbook!
    You keep taking good care of yourself. I hope to hear good health news soon! : )

  131. May 11, 2012 8:32 pm

    The Global Kitchen cookbook looks simply incredible! I’d love to have a chance to try some of those recipes out. 🙂

  132. May 11, 2012 8:33 pm

    Facebook love!

  133. maddie permalink
    May 12, 2012 10:03 am

    like both facebook pages

  134. May 12, 2012 4:05 pm

    So many great cookbooks! As for the giveaway, I’m sure both are great, but I’ve followed the Manifest Vegan blog for a long time, so I’m gonna have to pick Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats.

  135. May 12, 2012 4:09 pm

    And I subscribe via google reader 🙂

  136. May 12, 2012 4:41 pm

    So many cookbooks – so little time. 😦

    I hope you feel better soon. Bloating sucks. Being sick and bloated is even worse.

  137. May 12, 2012 9:54 pm

    Hey Amber, sorry that this is completely unrelated to your post, but I have a question about raw cheesecakes. After bookmarking millions of raw cheesecakes to try (all with cashews), I found out that I have a mild allergy to cashews. Total bummer, especially that cheesecake or not, cashews seems to be everywhere in the raw and vegan ‘cheese-world’ 😦 Do you happen to know by any chance if I can use some other nuts (macademia? brazil nuts? almonds?) for raw cheesecakes or cheese sauces instead of cashews? Google didn’t really help me, but maybe you, the best raw chef I ‘know’ can help me out. Thanks!!!

  138. May 13, 2012 7:11 am

    Great gluten free Vegan Eats – I’m not gluten free, but it sounds intriguing.

  139. elyse permalink
    May 13, 2012 8:47 am

    the global kitchen would be my pick!

  140. Kristen N. permalink
    May 13, 2012 3:05 pm

    I’d rather win Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats!

  141. Victoria permalink
    May 13, 2012 8:21 pm

    I would prefer to win the The Healthy Voyager’s Global Kitchen, but I’d also be happy if I won Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats.

  142. Kate permalink
    May 13, 2012 8:21 pm

    I would like Great Gluten Free Vegan Eats!

  143. Kate permalink
    May 13, 2012 8:22 pm

    I also liked the Facebook pages for you and for manifest vegan.

  144. hungryvegantraveler permalink
    May 14, 2012 12:00 am

    Gluten-Free Vegan Eats! ’cause I’m a gluten-free vegan who loves to eat!

  145. hungryvegantraveler permalink
    May 14, 2012 12:01 am

    I already ‘like’ your page, as well as Healthy Voyager AND Manifest Vegan.

  146. hungryvegantraveler permalink
    May 14, 2012 12:01 am

    I subscribe to AV via email. (And clearly, it has taken me awhile to catch up on email.)

  147. hungryvegantraveler permalink
    May 14, 2012 12:03 am

    I ‘like’ your giveaway post on FB. 🙂

  148. Emma permalink
    May 14, 2012 11:49 am

    Healthy Voyagers Global Kitchen! I love travel and food!

  149. Nancy permalink
    May 14, 2012 1:48 pm

    Great Gluten Free Vegan Treats

  150. ammauceri permalink
    May 14, 2012 3:34 pm

    I would love either book but I think I’d like Healthy Voyager first! 🙂 Thanks for the giveaway!

  151. ammauceri permalink
    May 14, 2012 3:34 pm

    I like you all on FB

  152. ammauceri permalink
    May 14, 2012 3:35 pm

    I follow you all on twitter

  153. ammauceri permalink
    May 14, 2012 3:35 pm

    I tweeted

  154. ammauceri permalink
    May 14, 2012 3:35 pm

    I subscribe!

  155. Kathryn permalink
    May 15, 2012 1:56 am

    I liked your FB page and the Healthy Voyager on FB!

  156. Kathryn permalink
    May 15, 2012 1:57 am

    I would love to win the Healthy Voyager!

  157. May 15, 2012 8:29 am

    healthy voyagers global kitchen!

  158. May 15, 2012 8:29 am

    im subscribed via google reader!

  159. May 15, 2012 9:07 am

    I would love to win the Healthy Voyager’s Global Kitchen cookbook!

  160. May 15, 2012 9:08 am

    I’m also following via email!!

  161. May 15, 2012 9:14 am

    Liked you and the Healthy Voyager on FB!

  162. Peggy permalink
    May 15, 2012 12:31 pm

    Hi Amber, I just subscribed to receive your blog posts via email. I’d love to win Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats. All the best to you 🙂

  163. bitt permalink
    May 15, 2012 1:15 pm

    Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats!!!

  164. bitt permalink
    May 15, 2012 1:16 pm

    like you and MV on FB.

  165. bitt permalink
    May 15, 2012 2:58 pm

    liked the post on FB

  166. bitt permalink
    May 15, 2012 2:58 pm

    tweeted! @cherrycobbler and follow you both.

  167. Katie permalink
    May 15, 2012 6:01 pm

    Hey! I just liked you, your post AND Manifest Vegan on FB. I would be terribly thrilled to receive her book Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats…I have recently committed to living (mostly) GF, and have several close friends with sensitivities. We would all love some added guidance and sexy treats to share with others. Thanks so much!

  168. Malinda permalink
    May 15, 2012 10:16 pm

    I would love to read Great Gluten-Free Vegan Eats, it looks so beautiful!

  169. Malinda permalink
    May 15, 2012 10:17 pm

    I tweeted about the giveaway (@SpaceClown).

  170. Malinda permalink
    May 15, 2012 10:19 pm

    I “liked” Almost Vegan and Manifest Vegan on Facebook.

  171. Malinda permalink
    May 15, 2012 10:20 pm

    I followed Almost Vegan and Manifest Vegan on Twitter.

  172. Malinda permalink
    May 15, 2012 10:21 pm

    I subscribe to your blog through Google reader. 🙂

  173. Hannah R. permalink
    May 16, 2012 11:29 am

    i would rather win great gluten-free vegan eats, thank you so much for the great giveaway!

  174. Hannah R. permalink
    May 16, 2012 11:30 am

    I liked Almost Vegan and Manifest Vegan on FB – Hannah Ralph

  175. Hannah R. permalink
    May 16, 2012 11:32 am

    I follow Almost Vegan and Manifest Vegan on twitter – @soulhorse

  176. Hannah R. permalink
    May 16, 2012 11:38 am

    I subscribed to Almost Vegan, but I’m unsure exactly which way I am subscribed. It says I’m subscribed via WordPress? I am subscribed though!

  177. Hannah R. permalink
    May 16, 2012 11:39 am

    I liked the giveaway FB post – Hannah Ralph

  178. May 22, 2012 10:37 am

    If the give-away is still open, I’d love to win the gluten-free vegan cookbook.

Leave a Comment

