Skip to content
Wedding: Guest Favors

September 18, 2012

For more wedding posts, visit my new Wedding tab!

Our guest favors were provided by Stacey Burgess of Live On Chocolate. Stacey is a raw vegan chocolatier extraordinaire in Toronto, Ontario. For our wedding, she treated each of our guests to a duo of Superfood ‘Maya’ Truffles: rich chocolate-coconut ganache infused with AFA (blue-green algae) flakes and hand-dipped in dark chocolate, wrapped in biodegradable cellophane bags adorned with a custom label. They were, in a word, incredible!

For more information on Stacey’s raw chocolate creations, visit LiveOnChocolate.com and/or the Live On Chocolate Facebook page.

For more wedding posts, visit my new Wedding tab!

29 Comments leave one →
  1. Tara permalink
    September 18, 2012 5:36 pm

    Congratulations, Mrs. Crawley! You look beautiful! I can’t wait to see a full photo of you in that amazing dress and one of you & Matt together. Those truffles look amazing and your wedding sounds awesome. Your guests must’ve had a blast!

    • September 18, 2012 5:37 pm

      Thank you, Tara! I’m excited to blog about the dress, etc. too. It’ll be a few more weeks before we get our photos, but I’m ready! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. September 18, 2012 6:24 pm

    Those truffles look incredible. Can’t wait to see the rest of the wedding pics!

  3. September 18, 2012 7:13 pm

    Wow. They sound and look incredible! It’s especially awesome that the bag was biodegradable!

  4. September 18, 2012 9:26 pm

    Why have we not eaten these spread with peanut butter for frosting yet?! What is wrong with us? I ask you. I ASK YOU.

    • September 18, 2012 9:27 pm

      I cannot believe we haven’t done this yet. Not that they need any added adornment, but damn…that needs to happen.

      • September 18, 2012 9:32 pm

        If I hadn’t just eaten my weight in carob chips mixed into peanut butter, I’d say “now!”. But, instead, I’ll say “later! when I’m not queasy!” Okay? Okay. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. September 18, 2012 10:44 pm

    Absolutely beautiful and so sweet. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for sharing with us.

  6. September 19, 2012 8:15 am

    They look heavenly!

  7. September 19, 2012 10:18 am

    Damn, I’m really sad that I missed those. Paul doesn’t really eat chocolate, so I would have had four truffles!!

  8. September 19, 2012 12:31 pm

    Yum! I wish I had favors like that at my wedding. I think we gave out wild flower seed packets and something else. It was more than a decade ago, so I don’t quite remember what the other thing was. I know it wasn’t raw vegan chocolates, though.

  9. September 19, 2012 12:42 pm

    YUM!! I need to get my hands on some of that!

  10. September 20, 2012 5:37 am

    oh sweet chocolate buttons of goodness! I just checked out Stacey’s site…I love her twisty Caramel Bars! You’re right…it makes me weak in the knees just looking at all of her delicious delights. ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. September 20, 2012 10:27 am

    With treats like those, I’m not sure who was celebrating more – you or your guests ๐Ÿ˜‰

  12. September 20, 2012 2:27 pm

    how cool are these treats! in a biodegradable bag! congratulations to you two and wish you wonderful wedded bliss!
    i feel like i should have a wedding ceremony again just to be able to give out these truffles:)

  13. September 22, 2012 3:52 pm

    how pretty!!! and what an awesome and delicious favor!

  14. September 23, 2012 11:52 am

    What amazing wedding favors Amber!!! J got me Stacy’s chocolates for Christmas – although they weren’t truffles. Wasn’t overly keen – maybe I need to try those truffles! I already know that I’ll be serving raw chocolates as my wedding favors too hehe. Yes! New site but I can’t figure out wordpress ๐Ÿ˜ฆ How do you get a picture in the side bar?!?! I think i need to get back to blogger.

    • September 23, 2012 11:55 am

      WordPress was (and still is!) total trial and error for me. I upload photos to Flickr and then insert them (posts, sidebars, everywhere) by using HTML codes. But I’d say stick with WordPress! It really is waaay better than Blogger.

Leave a Comment

